Guide to 2024 Brownlow Medal Betting

We don’t know precisely when Brownlow Medal betting first became a thing, but there’s no doubt about its popularity with Australian bettors these days! Did you know that the medal is named after Geelong player Charles Brownlow? That’s why it’s called the Charlie!

If you’re still at odds and ends about wagering on this prestigious award, you’ve come to the right place. We research and provide expert insights on all things related to Australian sports betting, so you don’t have to. Let’s dive in!

How Do the Brownlow Projections Work?

Australian Football League pundits who have looked at tens of thousands of simulations based on statistics of the relevant games before applying their own knowledge of the sport make predictions. Many simulations are run to test the accuracy of AFL Brownlow odds before the betting public has a chance to view them.

Brownlow Medal Betting Markets in 2024

Choose a bookmaker that caters for the discerning Aussie wagerer from the list of top sportsbooks our experts have investigated and ended up reviewing positively. You’ll be able to choose from many markets, including Halfway Leader, Place, Quinella, Top 5 Finish, Top Team Votes, Top Three Places, and Win. We’ve found that Ladbrokes Australia often has some of the best odds and offers available, but it’s up to you!

TOP Brownlow Medal Betting SITESJune 2024
1 IE allowed5/5100% Match up to $250 Bet now
2 IE allowed4.9/5100% Match Bet now
3 IE allowed4.8/5Login to see promotions Bet now

2024 AFL Brownlow Medal Odds

The current favourite for the Brownlow Medal is last year’s winner, Patrick Cripps. He’s at roughly AU$9, but keep in mind that odds will be different, depending on which sportsbook you end up betting at. AFL betting is hugely popular in Australia, and that’s why many bookies offer great options for games, and additional picks relating to the sport, such as Brownlow Medal betting.

Lachie Neal is next up, at AU$10, and Marcus Bontempelli shares this number. Clayton Oliver is at AU$12, Touk Miller sits at AU$13, and Christian Petracca is at AU$17. Jack Steel brings up the rear with odds of AU#21.

Brownlow Medal betting odds change often, however. Keep an eye on them at top-rated bookmakers reviewed at our Australian Sports Betting site and you can relax knowing you’re getting access to many markets, the best prices, and fair dealings 100% of the time.

Make Brownlow Medal Bets At Ladbrokes

Last 5 AFL Brownlow Medal Winners by Year:

2022 was Patric Cripps’ year, when he took the medal after Ollie Wines’ win in 2021. Lachie Neale won in 2020, following Nat Fyfe in 2019 and Tom Mitchell in 2018.

Patric Cripps2022
Ollie Wines2021
Lachie Neale2020
Nat Fyfe2019
Tom Mitchell2018

Brownlow Medal Betting FAQs

Who are the favourites for the Brownlow Medal?

Last year’s fairest and best player was Patrick Cribb, from the Carlton Football Club. Brisbane Lions’ Lachie Neale is nipping at his heels and Melbourne FCs Christian Petracca is now close behind too for odds-on Brownlow Medal favourites.

Who are the main contenders?

Andrew Brayshaw from the Fremantle Football Club is a strong contender, along with Jack Steele from the St Kilda FC and Sam Walsh from the Carlton Football Club.

What are the biggest payouts on the AFL Brownlow Medal?

The biggest payouts are usually reserved for underdog upsets. It all depends on what the AFL Brownlow odds were like when you placed your wager and where you’re betting from.

What are the betting options for the AFL Brownlow Medal?

Due to this award’s popularity with the betting crowd, there are many markets for you to choose from. Australians like Top Team Votes, Quinella, Win, Halfway Leader, and Place best.